Tennessee Preservation Trust

Staff & Board:

Since its inception, TPT has focused on maintaining a strong and diverse board of directors. TPT’s board represents the cultural and geographic diversity of the state. Its members come from large cities and small towns, and from a variety of professions and perspectives that bring a wealth of talent and experience to the organization. Members of the board of directors have been involved in a wide range of local, regional, and national preservation efforts.

Tennessee Preservation Trust
2017 Board of Directors

Vice-Chair – Carrington Montague, Lookout Mountain
Secretary – Nancy Williams, Franklin
Treasurer – Pam Lewis, Franklin
Assistant Treasurer – Lynn Maddox, Nashville
Immediate Past Chair – Dr. Michael Birdwell, Cookeville

Steve Cotham, Knoxville
David Currey, Nashville
Lee Curtis, Nashville
Jamie Destafano, Nashville
Joe Emert, Knoxville
Rachael Finch, Spring Hill
Dr. Thomas Flagel, Franklin
Jill Holland, McKenzie
Amanda Hall, Franklin
Susan Whitaker, Franklin
Brianne Huitt-Thornton, Ardmore
Dr. Hal Hunter, Johnson City
Scott Kriebel, Nashville
Lynn Maddox, Nashville
Mary Pearce, Franklin
Dr. Reavis Mitchell, Nashville
Juan Self, Memphis
Michael Sicuro, Memphis
Laura Todd, Collierville
Elaine Turner, Memphis
Dr. Charles Womack, Cookeville
Debbie York, Pall Mall


Interim Director – Dr. Bridget Jones
Outreach and Communications Coordinator – Jenn Harrman

Ex-Officio Member Organizations

Association for the Preservation of Tennessee Antiquities, Elliott W. McNiel, CAE
Tennessee Department of Tourist Development, Lee Curtis
Tennessee Division of Archaeology, Mike Moore
Tennessee Historical Commission, Patrick McIntyre
The Land Trust for Tennessee, Emily Parish
Encore Interpretive Designs LLC, David Currey
Thomason & Associates, Phil Thomason
Cornerstones, Inc., Ann Gray
Independent Health Care Properties, Greg Vital